MOBILITÄTMOBILITY
MOBIL
ITY

 

DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSPORTATION

All roads lead to the “First District” The Zurich airport region can easily be considered the best-developed area in the country!  Employees and visitors have an almost unlimited selection of transport services to choose from.

Air travel: 89 airlines take you to over 170 destinations in 65 countries around the world.

Local transportation: fast and elegant, the new Glattal railway runs every 15 minutes, taking passengers to various destinations including the Zurich Main Station. Given that it has its own line, this train is never impeded. 13 local bus services and the S-Bahn commuter train ensure 900 daily connections in the region.

National transportation: the airport station of the SBB (Swiss Federal Railways) has a dense schedule that provides frequent regional and long-distance connections.

Private transportation:  the “First District” is directly connected to the A51 motorway via a slip road. The Zurich-East and Aubrugg junction and its T-junctions gives drivers easy access to Zurich, the Zurich Oberland region, Chur, Grisons and Winterthur, St. Gallen, Berne and Basel.

MOBILITÄTMOBILITY
MOBI
LITÄT

 

ERSCHLIESSUNG UND VERKEHR

Alle Wege führen zum «First District»: Der Raum Flughafen Zürich darf als der am besten erschlossene Punkt des Landes bezeichnet werden! Mitarbeitenden und Besuchern stehen fast unbegrenzte Transportmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Luftverkehr: 89 Airlines bringen Sie von hier in die weite Welt hinaus. Über 170 Destinationen in rund 65 Ländern der Welt werden angeflogen.

Regionalverkehr: Die neue Glattalbahn führt die Passagiere schnell, elegant und im 15-Minuten-Takt in verschiedene Richtungen, unter anderem auch zum Zürcher Hauptbahnhof. Dank eigenem Trassee hat diese Bahn immer freie Fahrt. 13 Regionalbuslinien und die S-Bahn stellen mit 900 täglichen Verbindungen die Anschlüsse in die Region sicher.

Nationale Verbindungen: Der Flughafen-Bahnhof der SBB (Schweizerische Bundesbahnen) bietet einen dichten Fahrplan für Nah- und Fernverkehr.

Privatverkehr: Der «First District» ist direkt an den Autobahnanschluss A51 angebunden. Über den Anschluss an das Verkehrsdreieck Zürich-Ost und Aubrugg mit den Verzweigungen in alle Richtungen sind die Autofahrer rasch on Tour: nach Zürich, Zürcher Oberland und weiter nach Chur, Graubünden sowie nach Winterthur, St.Gallen oder Bern, Basel.